Magnus Enquist

Board committee

  • Ove Eriksson, Department of Ecology, Environment and Plant Sciences (chair)
  • Gunilla Eriksson, Department of Archaeology and Classical Studies
  • Torun Lindholm, Department of Psychology
  • Elisabeth Mansen, Department of Ethnology, History of Religions and Gender Studies
  • Niklas Janz, Department of Zoology
  • Ljuba Veselinova, Department of Linguistics
  • Robert Östling, Institute for International Economic Studies


The centre is part of the Department of Archaeology and Classical Studies, and works closely with several departments at Stockholm University and other institutes. We are interested in developing new collaborations with other departments and researchers that are interested in questions related to how and why culture changes. Currently we are involved in projects with the following departments.

Stockholm University

Other institutes