Board members


  • Professor Elisabeth Wåghäll Nivre (Department of Slavic and Baltic Studies, Finnish, Dutch and German)
Deputy Dean
  • Professor Hans Hayden (Department of Culture and Aesthetics)

History and philosophy subjects

Vice Dean
  • Professor Barbro Blehr (Department of Ethnology, History of Religions and Gender studies)
Teacher representatives
  • Professor Anja Hirdman (Department of Media Studies)
  • Associate professor Annika Olsson (Department of Ethnology, History of Religions and Gender Studies)
  • Professor Johnny Wijk (Department of History)
Substitute members
  • Associate professor Erik Angner (Department of Philosophy)
  • Professor Mats Burström (Department of Archaeology and Classical Studies)
  • Professor Thomas Götselius (Department of Culture and Aesthetics)

Languages and linguistics

Vice Dean
  • Professor Ken Benson (Department of Romance Studies and Classics)
Teacher representatives
  • Associate professor Fanny Forsberg-Lundell (Department of Romance Studies and Classics)
  • Professor Mattias Heldner (Department of Linguistics)
  • Professor Stefan Helgesson (Department of English)
Substitute members
  • Professor Irmy Schweiger (Department of Asian, Middle Eastern and Turkish studies)
  • Associate professor Karolina Wirdenäs (Department of Swedish Language and Multilingualism)
  • Associate professor Elisabeth Zetterholm (Department of Language Education)
Industry representative
  • Director General Magnus Hagberg
    The National Swedish Museums of Military History

Student representatives are elected for one year. Union representatives are appointed by the respective organisations.